The three types of exemption are as follows:

a. Derogation.  A relaxation of a legal requirement to allow the law be applied differently with caveats that are specified within the legislation itself, or not at all;

b.   Exemption.  Where legislation allows SofS to authorise an exemption from all, or part of that legislation.  Exemption is conditional on SofS granting a certificate, in writing;

c.   Dis-application.  Where specific legislation or a part thereof does not apply to the Military or Ministry of Defence and is expressly stated as such within the piece of legislation.

There is currently no content classified with this term.